. ln sorne cifies, lhe governmenl hos fried lo reduce fioitrrc- Fd insfonce, lhey imposed o congestion lox dufing rush hous. Do yon thinkthis developmenl is posifive or negotive?

The transportation system of any nation is an indicator of its progress. With the increaftg nurter of vehicles on the roads, the traffic problems have also increased. ln certain cities, these trafEcThe transportation system of any nation is an indicator of its progress. With the increaftg nurter of vehicles on the roads, the traffic problems have also increased. ln certain cities, these trafEc<ebed problems, like congestion, are addressed by implementing taxes and other traffic ruhs suicdy. ! d*nk sldr taxes have more benefits than disadvantages. The first major advantage of imposing traffic rules and taxes is that more and morc peoph are dEorr-d3Ed form using their private vehicles. lt has been noticed in cities where the road taxes are htsh, md ddE people prefer using the public transport, thus leading to less congestion on the roeds- For ennde, h London, when the congestion tax was implemented, it reduced the traffic in the cent? l parts of dE city bI around 15%. People start looking at other options of transport, like car pooling, walhry slnrt dotrc atd using the public transport more often. The added advantage is the reduced pollutirn, trhii h6 abo become the need of the hour. Moreover, the government can use the money collected from such taxes and use it fior improvig the public transport infrastructure. Government can invest in building new transport systeflE fte ttle relrc and the subways, building more freeways, widening the existing roads, etc. For irstance, h lleu DeH, many people now prefer to travel by Metros rather than their private vehicles because of tte confrrE ard the quality. The government has constantly maintained and improved the quality d thb sVgn (rer the years and more and more routes have been added. This has been a major factor in redrrirg the use d private vehicles. Some people argue that there are already very high charges for buying a pri\rate whkle, finig frun getting it registered, paying road taxes and then further maintenance, when needed- IlEy fieel ftet qrdr rules are inequitable and are not the answer to the congestion issues. Yet, we pay fior aI the ds resources, like water, electricity, etc. according to their use. So, I believe that even fior traffic dse CE ld be use-based charges, as it is also a service. To sum up, the pros of implementing more road and traffic related taxes are definitely npre than the ons These benefit both the individuals and the nation.