Living in the Countryside or City

A multitude of people believe that living in the countryside is more conducive to a healthy way of living, in contrast, many argue that settling down in cities is able to enhance people's health effectively. Personally, I hold a firm belief that there are better health benefits of living in the countryside. To begin with, there are a number of reasons why so many individuals think that living in urban life could provide more conditions suitable for a healthy lifestyle. First of all, cities often have a wide range of the latest modern healthcare services which could greatly aid city dwellers looking to lead a more healthy life. For instance, they can readily access advanced medical services to help them recover from serious illnesses or prevent them from underlying disease. What more, living in urban areas, citizens can satisfy modern amenities as well as have better social security. Urban dwellers might have easy access to a wide variety of sports, gyms which follow highly specialized diets that best suit their physique or they could relieve their stress after a hard-working day by visiting game parlors and cinemas which attract them to be mentally fit. However, I would be inclined to argue against this as I believe the situations above are exceptional and most individuals benefit more from active life in the countryside. While city residents tend to be sedentary due to the increasing development of the internet and services, individuals in the countryside are more likely to walk to school, workplace; spend time with friends outdoors, play a variety of sports, and work more physically demanding jobs. All these small instances of activity combined over the span of days, months, and years contribute to better overall conditioning and health. Also, since people living in rural areas have less access to pollution from cars, factories, noise, etc and such a busy lifestyle, they can decrease the rate of catching psychological problems like stress and depression that seem to be faced by most urban dwellers. On the whole, despite the modern medical facilities present in urban areas, the less passive living in the rural areas could make it healthier in general. I strongly support individuals who prioritize health considering living outside of an urban area.