Living in cities is better than in the countryside.

Although city life has exclusive benefits, some people would prefer to choose the countryside as a place of their lives. The question here is whether living in urban areas brings dwellers more advantages rather than living in rural areas or not. There are various unique advantages to city life that can not be found in any villages. In the towns, there are many job opportunities due to the accumulation of small businesses and big/well-reputed companies. Also, cities are developed places that provide their residents with plenty of urban amenities, including higher education, public transport, numerous entertainment centers-- sports stadiums, amusement parks, cinemas--, and lots of shopping opportunities. So towns are good destinations for those who tend to live a modern life and are eager to experience different aspects of urban life. On the other hand, living in rural areas has specific features that might absorb some people. For example, fresh and clean air is one of the main characteristics of the countryside, which is an attractive item for those who are escaping from the polluted air of the urban areas. In addition, in contrast to the cities, there is neither overpopulation nor traffic congestion in the villages, and most people have jobs that need to be physically active. As a result of these merits, the rural folks are likely to be healthier than the city populations and have a bigger chance to live a calm life. In conclusion, I think both cities and the countryside have their particular benefits and whether it is better to live in the urban or rural areas depends on individual preferences, tastes, and needs. @IELTS_phoenix