Living in a country where you have to speak can cause serious social problems as well as practical. with the statement.

Living in a foreign land, without being able to converse in local dialect can have dire social and practical implications. I personally agree with this statement. Language acts as a medium for humans to share their thoughts and ideas with others, without that one can end up in a grave situation. This essay elaborates the problem faced by people who have difficulty in communicating with others because of the language barrier. There is no denying that humans are social birds. The act of friendship and various emotions felt by us are defined and communicated through words. Without exchanging words, one cannot socialise. This can lead to social isolation, especially in an unknown country, far from home and family. Many develop mental health ailments such depression and anxiety due to the isolation. Like many students or working individuals abroad find it difficult to friends or carry out conversation with other due to this hurdle. It is also difficulty to gel around with co-workers or actively participate in work related activities. It may also give rise to feeling of distrust and inferiority. Furthermore, it can be a massive issue in practical situations like a healthcare emergency, to report crime or theft in a foreign country or to look up for directions. Consequently, resulting in various serious issues. For instance, not being able to provide information regarding specific health problems or allergies. There are numerous cultures, each having its own language. Therefore, communication barrier exist all over the world. Thanks to the advent of technology, one can converse with others effortless through translators and other apps. To sum up, I reiterate my opinion that lack oral communication in local dialect can lead serious consequences. It is the onus every citizen to make people from other nations comfortable and welcomed.