Pocket money should be given to children.

In the contemporary era, there is a heated argument over the issue that giving pocket money to children seems to be helpful method to make them grow as more competent individuals. A lions share of society favors it however, the rest goes adverse it. The following paragraphs would highlight my personal perspective along with an apt example. I see eye to eye with the central idea for various reasons. First and foremost money given to children helps them to manage finances in future. As a result, they will turn out to be smart and responsible citizen with an adequate knowledge of financial management. Secondly the habit of saving is inculcated as they understand the significance of saving money. Undoubtedly many a little makes a miracle. Thus saved money will bear fruitful in future. Adding further, a couple of more things pocket money is work as a boon during emergency conditions like unexpected cancellation of public transport and strikes. Last but not the least children learn to be self independent. Both the parents are engaged in earning bread and butter so, children can manage their needs themselves. On the lodger head, some critics go against the above stated idea. Children tend to misuse of pocket money for buying unnecessary items. Needless to say that they are not mature enough to take wise decisions regarding shopping. Moreover, children who start processing at a younger age. In my opinion, children should get pocket money it should be reasonable and under the supervision of guardians.