Nowadays, junk food have become part of diet. Mainly teens are getting addicted to such food. Many people prefer fast food over healthy nutritionous food. Due to this

Nowadays, junk food have become part of diet. Mainly teens are getting addicted to such food. Many people prefer fast food over healthy nutritionous food. Due to this negligence pupils are getting health problems in many parts of the world. Some people suggest the government should implement higher tax rates on processed and junk food to decline its demand. In my opinion, taking this step will not completely stop people from consuming fast food. It has advantages as well as disadvantages. All this facts will be discussed in further essay The imposition of higher tax rates is not the only solution, it will help till some extend. Like people with low income will stop buying these food because of tax. However, people with middle and high income will be able still able to purchase junk food. Junk food acts as slow posion which results in long term health issues such as type 2 diabetes, high cholesterol, blood pressure, obesity and many more. The government should also take other steps to aware people about the problems and how to come over the issue caused by the consumption of fast food. Additionally, taxes must be imposed on consumers as well as on the owners of the food chain this will force people to consume as well as sell fewer of these unhealthy food. The other steps that government can implement to reduce the consumption of junk are they can initiate health programs and make people aware of the problems caused by these food and providing better replacement recipes to the people.