Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. with this statement?

The language barrier is one of the biggest social, professional and practical challenges for people who live in a foreign country and this is sometimes so severe that many people find it hard to fit in and manage a job. This can lead to frustrations and sometimes affect the well-being of such people and there is no denying that people living abroad without knowing the language are the worst sufferers. To begin with, migrants who do not speak or understand the native language fail to understand the local custom and culture which leads to social problems. They hardly talk to local people and have little idea about the cultural diversity of the country. As a result, they even fail to realise the rules and regulations and how people feel in certain circumstances. The influx of immigrants in many European countries, for example, cause social problems because the newly arrived immigrants do not speak the language. In many cases, the language barrier provokes misconceptions, social crises, discriminatory practices and many times violent reactions and racism. In turn, the migrants develop an antipathy towards other residents and local people and segregate themselves from others. Moreover, not knowing the local language makes it harder for immigrants to find a direction, read important notices, order food from a menu, talk to a local citizen for help and most importantly manage a job. It is quite natural than an employer would prefer someone who can communicate with people of the country and language barrier, according to many immigrants, is the leading cause they remain unemployed. Not knowing the language, therefore, causes many practical problems which are unavoidable. To conclude, before migrating to a country, people should make their best effort to learn the language most people in this country talk and understand to avoid cruel social unrest and practical problems.