Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Buying things on internet is becoming more and more popular. Every item from a small safetypin to large electronics is present online. It is the most convinient way to shop. Online shopping gives the luxury for people to shop anywhere anytime. Also, there is a wide range of access to different types of products. It is possible to buy products that are not available in one's home land. I am experiencing the advantages of online shopping when I got no time to go to store and buy a product. I just order it at night when I get some free time. Online shopping not only saves time but money also, price comparisions can be made for same range of products and opt for the one that is of less price. We can take the case study of airlines for example. Domestic airlines cost in India was very high once as the tickets are only available through an agent. Today, the airline prices are reduced by surpassing the agent and going online. Physical store and maintance costs will be reduced which inturn provides the company with an added advantage to reduce the M. R. P on the product. We can take the example of Amazon, It is not required to set up amazon stores in every popular area of the city, as the store is present in everyone's mobile. They just maintain an inventory in every city and deliver the orders to customers. So, product will be available for less price online. Although, there is a downside to it too. Online shopping frauds are increasing everyday like Faulty products, shopping addictions, unauthorized transactions, intruding privacy, inducing malwares into the users devices through shopping websites and collecting users data. Despite of all these issues, people are opting for online shopping. To conclude, People tend to always opt for a more comfortable option like online shopping to save time and money. The advantages outweigh the issues present with online shopping, resulting in more and more people shopping online