Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. with the statement?

Residing in a foreign language speaking country can considerably put us into social and practical problems. In my opinion, in-appropriate usage of few words might hurt somebody's feelings. Meanwhile, it might also be difficult to communicate with others in the same language. This essay completely agrees with the statement. Firstly, misspelling any words can change the meaning in one language. Each language hold different meanings for a particular word. This causes un-wanted fights and arguments between the groups and for a non native speaker this becomes really hard to cope up with. In my opinion, not being aware of the language of a country might land us in terrible situations such as color shaming, harassment, cheating and bullying. For example, when it happens to a non-native speaker, the person might not understand the language completely and would not be able to defend. In addition to this, there are also few groups and communities that exclude people only on the grounds of non-native resident. Secondly, moving to a place where we cannot use our mother tongue as a means of communication causes many practical problems. An individual will not feel confident to communicate with native speakers. Communication becomes tough and therefore, many individuals find it difficult to adopt to the traditions and culture of a country immediately. For example, I feel very under-confident when I am in a situation where I have to communicate with people in a different language. Sometimes, the context I might be referring could be misjudged by the other person. In conclusion, choosing to live in a foreign language speaking city would land us in dangerous situations. Furthermore, it also reduces the confidence level of a person. I think, it leads us to un-expected problems in society and becomes difficult for a person in that environment.