Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. with this statement?

It is said that living in a foreign country specifically with a foreign language can lead to social and practical problems. Several reasons are there to justify this fact and so I agree with this statement only if that individual does not know that language. First of all, when a person immigrates to another country without knowing the language, he cannot communicate with other people. Therefore, a lot of social and practical problems will happen. For instance, he cannot become acquainted with the new environment which means he wouldn't be able to make friends and get to know his colleagues or classmates /too/. Furthermore, not being able to socialize with other people and living in a completely unfamiliar place make the person homesick that can be the very beginning of depression if one doesn't overcome it. In addition, not conversing with people in the society would be a great obstacle in the way of providing the necessary items like buying groceries or solving money and bank related issues. So all in all, in a situation that we have to speak a foreign language with which we are not familiar many problems can come in our way. But in my perspective, all of these problems can be defeated by learning the foreign language especially when that person lives in the country with that language you learn that language much sooner than when you don't live there due to the fact that he is in contact with it everyday. In conclusion, not being able to speak with other people in a foreign country with a foreign language can be devastating because of all the problems that it brings, it can be made easier by learning the language.