The developments in technology allow more and more machines to be used rather than human employees. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The recent innovations in the science and technology has brought lot of advancement in different sectors and undoubtly there are lot of advantages towards the society, even though, there are many positive attributes by automated machines and robots, there can be numerous disadvantages too. This essay will discuss the pros and cons and will provide with my opinion on this matter. Firstly, I would like to consider the advantages of using automation and robots in our work environment. Machines are more accurate, effective and fast compared to the humans. Futhermore, it won't get tired or exhausted like human employees and can perform well to complete a task 24*7 without getting any breaks. Where as humans cannot exhaust their brains in a simillar manner to achieve targets. Most importantly, robots can be used in dangerous activities where humans cannot reach. As examples, working in nuclear plants, space travelling or discoveries under the deep sea can be easily conducted using robots. In the recent past for space missions to planet Mars have been successfully completed using robots and a lot of information were gathered for further experiments. Secondly, I would like to draw the attention towards the disadvantages of having more of machines in our work environment. Mainly, it has become a reason for unemployment as company owners believe that using robots and machines are more effective. Despite it's advantages it can never replace a human being as thinking, decision making, empathy and emotions are not included in machines which plays a vital role in work environment. Robots are programmed to complete a specific task and they cannot go beyond that to be more creative and add value towards the task. Similarly, machines are emotionless and cannot handle situations with empathy. Moreover, if a company relies too much on machines and if a machine breaks down the whole system will collapse and will cost a lot of money to re-establish everything back to normal. In conclusion, according to my perspective humans cannot be replaced by machines and companies must not rely too much on them either as there are more disadvantages if we try to depend more on machines.