Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a contemporary part of High School programmes. (For example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children). to extent , ?

It is believed that unpaid community service should be an obligation in high school programs. I agree with this point of view due to the fact that it has many positive impacts on the future society. Firstly, when teenagers do unpaid community service like working in a charity that provides warm food for the people who live in poverty, they will learn to be responsible to their community. Therefore in the future they will support other members of the society with whom they are in contact. And that will result in a more United Society and a brighter future for their country. Furthermore, teenagers usually do not understand how hard earning money is, so they spent money easily and without considering the hard work behind that money. But working unpaid will teach them the value of hard-working and the earned money which also makes them (to) respect every occupation whether it is being a president or being a cleaner. Lastly working in such services can be an effective and wonderful experience for the youth that would make them want to continue it in the future. For instance a teenager who wants to be a doctor in the future, would want to visit sick and poor people without taking fee. So it can be deduced that doing unpaid community service in teenage can actually lead to doing it in the future with no obligation. In conclusion, in order to have a more responsible and United society we must make unpaid community service a compulsory part of High School programs.