Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. with this statement?

The language barriers is one of the biggest social and practical challenges faced by the people who are living in a foreign nation. I totally agree with this statement as a number of people find it difficult to fit in and manage a job. People who do not speak or understand the local languages come across difficulties such as in understanding the local cultures and norms which causes social issues. They hardly talk to local people and have only tiny ideas about the cultural diversity of the country. These people also, fail to adjust to such an environment and will eventually result in misconception and separate them from local residents. Language barriers have also leads to bullying and discrimination to a vast number of a foreigner. For instance, research claimed that numerous Asian in the USA faces racism every year. Moreover, not knowing the second language will hinder in finding directions, ordering food from the menu and most importantly managing a job. As most of the employer seek or prefer someone who speaks native languages. This not only makes easier for the employeeon the contrary also to the customer, as they can direct them in a better way. Therefore, the language barrier is one of the reasons for unemployment. For example, in France, restaurants companies will recruit only those who have mastered the French language. In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is immensely crucial to learn the native language prior to immigrating to a foreign state to avoid major social and practical issues.