Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to so much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

The world’s populations have been conflicted by two various approaches to the Internet over the last decades. Majority of them believe that Internet has a lot of essential information while the others worry that they could be distracted by a large number of unproven knowledges provided on the Internet. This essay will provide evidences as well as reasons of why I reckon Internet could be beneficial for us if we use it wisely. To begin with, let us analyze the crucial benefits of using internet. As we all know, it provides massive number of information that can be accessed easily whenever we want to, at anytime and anywhere. Accordingly, it means that we could learn new skills online from several websites such as Skill-Share and YouTube. I also utilize these websites to improve my drawing skill and it works wonder. Meanwhile, internet can also be entertaining by watching Netflix or other subscription channels. Subconsciously, we utilize internet not only for entertainment but also for studying and working. Let us take a closer look to the Covid-19 pandemic era at the present, we must study and work long-distance due to the fact that it would be dangerous to go outside. In addition, this condition may prevent us from interacting with society. While it could be unfortunate for a plethora people, it also can be a blessing to certain people. Internet allows us to reconnect with family, friends, or even strangers across your country. Moreover, now we can share our journey to the world by posting pictures as well as captions in social platforms in particular, Instagram and Twitter. People can also create content to educate populations about their specialities. In contrast, loads of unproven information may cause the wide dissemination of hoax. Research shows that majority of internet users do not fact check the information that they received and even worse, they share it repetitively to their group chats. On top of that, Internet do not have an age limit which means everyone can access it no matter how young they are. Now imagine if there are pornography contents spreading around Internet while young children using it. Not only the children’s minds being ruined but also the nation’s future is threatened due to the fact that their future generations have been screwed over by pornography. Furthermore, every social media innovator stated that they designed social platforms to be addictive with hope that the users will stay on that specific app as long as they could. Certainly, these are the reasons why people can be addicted to the Internet. This addiction may leads to physical sickness like back pain and eyes irritation as well as mental illness like depression. Addictive social media could further the distance amongst people owing to the fact that they choose to talk online over face to face. Moreover, numerous people got scammed in online chatting platforms. One of the cases that ever happened in Indonesia is when a man disguised himself as a woman and proceeded to ask for money of rich men until their went bankrupt which was later caught by the police. Based upon the analysis above, I come to a conclusion that Internet have a plethora of beneficial information which I reckon it can be useful for us. Although internet has disadvantages, I believe we can concur that as long as children have parental advisory, people fact checking information that was given to them prior to sharing it, and last but not least, limit the amount of screen time we use in order to prevent illness that comes with it.