LIVING IN A COUNTRY WHERE YOU HAVE TO SPEAK A FOREIGN LANGUAGE CAN CAUSE SERIOUS SOCIAL PROBLEM, AS WELL AS PALRACTICAL PROBLEMS.

Staying in a nation where you have to speak a foreign dialect can cause serious social and practical difficulties. In my opinion, although, language barries may create many issues, there are not so serious that they cannot be resolved. To begin with, I believe that this can lead to very serious social problems in many countries technology has made the practical issues less relevant over the several decades. Another problem is linked to the language barrier, but it might influence the behaviour of others. If a person is incapable of speaking the widely-used language in a country, he is likely to face troubles immersing himself into the new environment. It makes most newcomers feel aside from the society and their quality of life is getting worse. Immigrants face all these social problems at the beginning of their life in another country. For example, people have difficulties even while talking on the phone or buying products in a supermarket. In addition, there are problems in speech of many immigrants due to the grammar or mispronunciation of some sounds or words which lead to misunderstanding and hence, to the problems in practical use of the language. Some individuals are quiet shy and have a lot of complexes and if they make a mistake in their oral speech, they can suffer deeply and stop talking at all. I pen down saying that, I tend to think that there are plenty of serious problems in social and practical aspects of speaking foreign language while living abroad.