Living In A Country Where You Have To Speak A Foreign Language Can Cause Serious Social And Practical problem

Globalization has enforcement on folks' movement around the world for numerous reasons, therefor knowing the foreign language is extremely essential. In the case of unfamiliarity of vernacular can create serious trouble including socially and practically. I completely agree with this thought and this essay will elucidate some reasons. Firstly, nowadays, immigration is one of the leading reasons where learning a particular language is a mandatory requirement from the initial stage. If the migrant is not competent in a required linguistic then the applicant will not succeed in the process. Moreover, the language barrier may produce social segregation if the individual fails to communicate routinely with the resident. Furthermore, individuals can remain unemployed because employers have more acceptance for that candidate who can converse easily in their language. For example, my one of friends has moved to Denmark 6 months ago and he is still unemployed because he is not fluent in the Danish language. Secondly, language is always represented ethics, norm, and custom of any particular region and language can only help people to let them understand and act accordingly. Additionally, poor command on language create embarrassing as well as devastating situation. To illustrate, the word rubber generally is used as a meaning of eraser but in UK it is used as a contraceptive. If the newly employed person is not aware of it, and he will use this word publicly with any female, as a result, he can be in any terrible situation. In conclusion, knowing the required language is beneficial nowadays for all kinds of fields. In the situation of failure, people can have to face loss and distressing situations. Learning a foreign language becomes easier as we have many online software from which people can be benefited.