IN THE FUTURE, MORE PEOPLE WILL CHOOSE TO GO ON HOLIDAY IN THEIR OWN COUNTRY AND NOT TRAVEL ABROAD ON HOLIDAY. AGREE OR DISAGREE?

Going on vacations is an integral part of people’s lives. It is believed that more people will prefer spending holidays in their motherlands rather than traveling abroad. While some could be fascinated by international ones, I agree that individuals might be more likely to opt for taking a domestic trip instead of going overseas in the future. More citizens would spend their holiday in their native country rather than traveling abroad in the future. In other words, people tend to take an interest in domestic tourism for its numerous advantages. Firstly, this is considered a tool to eliminate local poverty as the money spent would feed back into that particular country's economy. Secondly, through this, children would get a chance to get to know their country’s culture and traditions better, resulting in developing a sense of cultural identity that is crucial for the future society. Therefore, traveling locally would benefit society in such ways, attracting more people to do this. Some might say that people would choose to go on holidays abroad instead of taking trips locally. That may be true for some people eager to explore the world and experience different cultures. However, foreign travel often means a far-distance trip by fuel engine vehicles such as airplanes which can be costly. Moreover, in the future, as the shortage of fossil fuel resources would happen, it even can result in higher prices. Therefore, many people would be highly likely to take shorter and less expensive vacations in their own country. In conclusion, although some might be passionate about spending holidays abroad, I believe that travel domestically due to its advantages to the society would be more prevalent among people in the future.