Living at home and living away from home

In this day and age, after students graduate from high school, they are always in two minds with crucial choices to decide the next step in their own lives: living at home or living on their own. These choices have both positive advantages and negative disadvantages impact on their minds. It is crystal clear to see that living at home and living away from home: distinctive on the contrary alike in several aspects. Generally, despite all the differences between them, these lifestyle choices still have a lot in common. The main similarity is being in charge of your own studies and the daily household chores. Studies are the priority and they have to attempt to achieve a high score and more useful knowledge. In addition, each individual who lives with family likewise living on their own is required to assist their parents to do daily household chores such as preparing meals, washing up, cleaning up the dining table, and arranging stuff properly set. In spite of obvious similarities, there are numerous undeniable differences between living at home and living on their own. When they choose to live far away from home, there is plenty of adversity that they have to confront. Living on their own is the school of hard knocks for people who start a new life and embark on a career. They experience bottlenecks such as financial pressure is one of the biggest problems that will hang over their head. It requires them to overcome a rough time and keep moving forward by themselves without their parents nearby and parental support. In contrast, parents will provide favorable conditions such as money, food, and personal equipment when they live at home with their family. They aren’t under pressure by earning money to pay the daily expenses. Moreover, when they live alone or away from home to pursue a goal, they can acquire useful soft skills and gain hands-on experience for themselves than friends of the same age. On the other hand, for the people who live at home, there are a few chances to deepen their practical knowledge and learn how to look after themselves in life and death situations. In summary, it is a fascinating way to see that living at home and living far away from home is different but alike in some aspects at the same time. These choices have some obvious differences in conditions, experience but simultaneously still have similarities in some respects.