Literacy has traditionally been viewed as largely a third world problem. Discuss possible causes for this and its effect on society. lqdrb

Indeed, knowledge is power; however, this is not the case for those people living in the third world countries where illiteracy is prevalent. In this essay, I will outline the possible causes of this issue and the negative effect that might occur. Certainly, there are two factors which contributes to this matter. Firstly, the lack of fundings for education. If only governments have enough wealth to support this sector, illiteracy can be mitigated because children will be sent to school for free. Another factor is poverty. Parent’s are left with no other choice but to let their child work at such a young age to help them support their daily living. Parent’s are not to blame since they went through that kind of situation too. If this is not put to an end, it can possibly cause more damage. Lack of education will also mean no good governance because how can someone lead if he or she is not educated. It will also result for the economy to collapsed even more. In conclusion, education is extremely vital to ones country, . In order to make a country grow, we need to prioritize literacy.