In many countries the law says young people must attend school or college until they become 18. Does the advantages of this system outweigh the disadvantages.

In present scenario, the law in many nations made it compulsory for young people to attend school until they become 18. In my perespective the disadvantages of this system outweighs the advantages which will be further discussed in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the financial pressure among many families will increase. To be more specific, many families cannot afford education for their children and they have to pay for their child’s fees even if they do not want to. As a result, families will face problems such as stress of paying their child’s school or college fees. Thus, poor families who cannot pay fees for their child’s education will face problems such as stress. Apart from that, teenagers cannot start their buisness. In other words, many youngsters learn buisness skills when they turn 14. However, if they are restricted to study until they turn 18, they cannot implement their creative ideas into market which can completely change their carrer. However, one possible advantage of the same is increase in literacy level of a country. As a result, a nations will develop at a faster pace, consequently, providing more employment opportunities also. Thus, it can help people financially. To conclude, since the law in many contries says that youngsters must attend school until they turn 18, families suffers in terms of increased financial pressure as well as teenagers also face some restrictions until they become 18 years old.