Listening to the music from streaming is better than listening to the hard copy ones

In the present day, the ways of consuming music have been changing especially in the last five years. That was, Joox along with Spotify and YouTube Music, the music streaming service, was launched in Thailand in 2016, 2017, and 2019 respectively. Meanwhile, the hard-physical support such as CDs, cassette tapes, or vinyl records has declined in popularity except for the big fan of music collectors despite the demands from music fans. As the consequence, I prefer music streaming to listening to hard-copy materials for the following two reasons. First of all, listening to music streaming could share the income to the artists directly, supporting him/her/their in the same way as purchasing the hard-copy ones. That is, anytime I listen to my favorite song from my top class artist (especially albums of Taylor Swift’s Lover to Red in “Taylor’s Version”), the passive income would be shared with the artists and producers. Since the income from this way is regarded as essential for having the encouragement to produce the future works along concert tour or official merchandise. Besides, a number of streams in each song could enter the chart just like the standard music chart such as Billboard Hot 100 or UK Single Charts. In addition, it could reduce music piracy from the last decade according to the right choice for the new generation with the second reason. Secondly, the expense is friendly for everyone to access. That is, there is the limitation in the Spotify normal use (5 skips in an hour and the commercial breaks), and it would be upgraded for unlimited music with a “Premium account” just for ฿129 per month with cancellation anytime. It could be understood that the budget of this music streaming service is more affordable than the hard-copy ones (฿200 - ฿1, 100 per unit and artist’s popularity), and it is appropriate for the music fans who have not budget enough to become “music collector”, listing to the music online. To summarize, I agree with listening to music streaming services as it could be considered as the moderate choice to enjoy the music in the present days. That is, you could save money and enter the various and widened dimensions of music just for the price of a grilled pork buffet meal. So that, the more you listen to music legally, the better the music industry it would be.