Liquidity is companies’ ability to pay short term obligations and debts

Liquidity is companies’ ability to pay short term obligations and debts also, to quickly dispose of assets in order to generate the cash. The calculated current ratio determines the increase from 1. 37 in 2020 to 1. 60 in 2021. This increase shows that the company is in a good state to pay off its short-term obligations. The current ratio has increased to 1. 60, which is not ideal because the current ratio should be between 2: 1 but careful industrial analysis has revealed that most companies in the same sector fall below the ideal ratio, even though the indicator of the increase is showing growth. Bunzl PLC's current ratio for 2020 is 1. 42, indicating that the firm is performing well in comparison to PZC. Investors use the Quick ratio to determine whether a company can meet its current liabilities by turning short-term assets into cash without selling inventories. PZ Cussons' Quick ratio has been enhanced in 2021 to 1. 12 from 0. 82 in the previous year, indicating that the firm has adequate liquid assets to meet its present needs. Bunzl has a fast ratio of 0. 88 for the 2020. A good quick ratio is any value which is above 1. 0 a number below this value indicates that the company could be high debts or low on sales. But BZ has increased the revenue and its debts also have been decreased.