Distance learning cannot bring the benefits as much as attending college or university.

It is undeniable that distance studies are very useful mode of education for students in remote area. Although plethora of people prefer pursuing their higher education through distance-learning courses by sitting in comfort of their home, some believe that attending college or university has more advantages when compared to distance-learning program. I staunchly agree with the latter view and will highlight the reasons for it. To begin with, time spent in university or college is the most significant period for any student as the experience cannot be replaced by distance studies. During higher education, students are provided with opportunity to learn many skills by involving in various social activity. For instance, a student will learn importance of teamwork by participating in team that works for social causes. Furthermore, other than academics, a student must engage in extra curriculum like sports or dance club. In addition, such kind of exposure will enhance their social skills like communication and interpersonal skills which can be proved to be beneficial further in their career. Often distance learning often doesn’t guarantee the quality of education. Firstly, many employers prefer fulltime university degree holder over part time. To substantiate, student attending college will have practical knowledge about particular subjects as they have the opportunity to perform experiment in laboratory. For example, a chemistry student in college has the privilege to perform practical activity of chemical reactions in a laboratory. Moreover, student pursuing distance studies may lack such practical knowledge. To conclude, physically attending college or university has various benefits over distance learning program.