Life was simpler without technology.

It is argued that life used to be more fulfilling before the development of technology. Although technology might bring about some disadvantages, I disagree with this statement and believe that there are far more benefits for people. Regarding the negative aspects of technology, it can be considered that it inhibits individuals from communicating with each other on a deeper level. This means even when they are in a family gathering, they half heartedly pay attention to one another, and end up on their phones. When they partly participate in the conversation, it can diminish their ability to form deeper relationship. As a result of being reluctant to interact with the peers, people become isolated, which can cause mental health issues. Despite the aforementioned arguement, it is undeniable that technological advancement has made our life better. Firstly, it has made our daily routine much less laborious owing to modern devices and online applications a noticeable amount of energy and time is not required, which offer much more convenience. For example, people once had to communicate with their family and friends overseas by writting letters. They had to take it to post office, then wait for it to be delivered, however, thesedays everyone can easily get in touch with whomever they desire in seconds through online platforms like WhatsApp. Another point is that it has enriched people's knowledge because of having access to numerous online sources by a few clicks, thus almost everyone has been well_informed of various subjects. In conclusion, albeit with the advent of technology some issues may be faced, life has been improved by such developments by labor-saving devices and learning opportunities.