Humans are damaging the environment. What humans’ activities cause environmental damage? What can the government and individual people do to address these problems?

In the modern world, residents are destroying the ecosystem in many activities. While there are many factors leading to natural degradation, the authorities and human beings can take some actions to handle them. The problem of natural resources could be attributed to some reasons. First of all, factories discharge sewage into the water bodies. In fact, although these substances are extremely toxic, many manufacturers do not use waste treatment systems. For example, chemicals from that killed aquatic creatures and posed a threat to citizens' health. Moreover, residents have a low awareness of protecting surroundings. In spite of the fact that the state has set regulations for waste disposal. For instance, people dump domestic wastes on the street. In transportation, more people commute by motorbike and car than public transport, while exhaust fumes from private vehicles cause air pollution. There are some measures that the government and residents should take to alleviate the environmental damage. First, the government should force factories to install waste management systems. Companies that cause air pollution and water contamination or abandon the regulations need to be severely punished. As these policies are stringent, they can ensure industrial development and environmental sustainability. Furthermore, individuals should increase their knowledge about the ways of dealing with nature and take public transportation and have a habit of walking, which is eco-friendly. In conclusion, although the environmental issues have been caused by citizen’s production and daily lives, the government and dwellers can adopt some measures to tackle them.