Nowadays tourism often leads to environmental destruction. Why is this the case? What are the consequences? How to solve this problem?

It is a sad reality that although tourism is a great recreational activity, it is also destructing our environment in many ways. It has a various negative impacts on the life of both animals and humans but by implementing strict laws this problems can be easily tackled to a great extent. There is one main reason by the environment is degrading. Firstly, these days, tourist destinations are trying their best to attract as many people as they can in order to attempt them to come in their city. Because most of the states or countries are dependent up on tourists. As a result of which a lot of people went to enjoy in these places. Further, the natural resources of that particular place are consumed or used in a great quantity in order to meet up the demands of the visitors. Which finally results in the depletion of the natural resources. Thus, it causes the destruction of the environment. Moving further, if more tourists will be allowed continually to visit like they are going on to tourist destination, it can really have a negative consequence up on people and on all the living things of that place. For instance, if the water level of that tourist place went down then everyone in that area have to suffer. Because it is sure that more people will result in the consumption and the usage of more water. However, there are also some steps that can be taken to address this situation. To begin with, every tourist destinations should set some limitation up on how many travelers can visit their place at once and with these there will not be too much crowd at that place. Other thing that can be done is that, there should also be limitations up on days that how many days one traveler can stay at their place. Following these two steps, the environment will become much better. In conclusion, although too much visitors are causing an environment issues and is putting a negative effects upon people and animals, this problem can be rooted out by putting some limitations on the number of tourists and on the days that visitors should stay in that place.