Life story about famous person

Joanne Rowling was a British author and screenwriter best known for her Harry Potter series which has sold more than 500 million copies and was adapted into a blockbuster film franchise. She also writes crime fiction under another pen name called Robert Galbraith. Born on July 31, 1965 in Yate, England, Rowling said that her childhood were unhappy. Her home life was complicated by her mother’s diagnosis and a strained relationship with her father, with whom she is not on speaking terms. However as a child, she often wrote fanstasy stories which she frequently read to her younger sister. And about her pen name, as she had no middle name, she chose K (for Kathleen) as the second initial, which is from her grandmother. After graduating from the University of Exeter, Rowling moved to Portugal in 1990 to teach English. There, she met and married the Portuguese journalist named Jorge Arantes. The couple’s daughter, Jessica, was born in 1993. However, her marriage ended in divorce, after that Rowling moved to Edinburgh with her daughter to live near her sister. While struggling to support Jessica and herself on welfare, Rowling worked on her first book in the Harry Potter series. The idea for the book reportedly occurred to her while she was traveling on a train from Manchester to London in 1990. After a number of rejections, Rowling finally sold her first book, Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone, which hit shelves in June 1997. The book was the start of a seven-book series about the adventure of the young wizard Harry Potter. After that she wrote another book called the Casual Vacancy, which was published in September 2012 and aimed at adults. The novel was a dark comedy about a local election in the small English town of Pagfold. In April 2013, Rowling broke into a new genre, crime fiction, with a novel she published under the pen name, Robert Galbraith. This novel had modest sales and received positive reviews. She also released three more books under that pen name: The Silkworm in June 2014, Career of Evil in October 2015 followed by Lethal White in September 2018. J. K. Rowling achieved billionare status because of her success with the Harry Potter series. However, she is no longer a billionare because she has donated so much of her fortune to charity. In 2011, she donated 16 percent of her total net worth, equal to about $160 million. Another fact about Rowling’s charity work is that in addition to her own foundations, she supports 14 organizations.