As modern lifestyles develop and people’s time is increasingly consumed and controlled by their work and their employers, the demand for and supply of quick and easy food-on-demand is rising globally. While there are advantages to this mode of catering, it is clearly detrimental to society in the long run.

As modern lifestyles develop and people’s time is increasingly consumed and controlled by their work and their employers, the demand for and supply of quick and easy food-on-demand is rising globally. While there are advantages to this mode of catering, it is clearly detrimental to society in the long run. On the one hand, the ability to eat on demand is a bonus for some in today’s world. Some people work long and inconvenient hours and simply do not have time to prepare meals for themselves; so it is imperative that they are able to obtain food quickly, without delay work and have full energy for the day. However, using some fried fast food such as fried potato snacks is implausible, as healthier options such as burgers and sandwiches are the most popular in society and can be bought with equal convenience. On the other hand, convenient food is unhealthy. The human body is programmed evolutionarily to respond favourably to sugar and fat which are not good for health. One primary example, instant food provides quick-release energy which contains disadvantageous elements to affect significantly if using many times. As a consequence, this leads to an increasingly overweight and unhealthy population as can be seen in many nations in the West. A further drawback to the increasing prevalence of junk food is not only that it is unhealthy, knowing this, the few major purposes of the industry. Some industries have a relative monopoly due to their commercial weight from pushing food to the public that is attracted by its low price. An example of this is that Mcdonald's put their profit before the well-being of the people and is not good quality as the increasing reliance of community. In conclusion, it seems that fast food is a useful resource for busy people but which is being exploited due a lack of awareness about health; furthermore, this makes large companies larger and richer with their commercial. I strongly believe that laws exist to prevent this to control the production and sale of food.