Do you think there is enough control of the use of chemicals in our society? (Why/ Why not)

Chemistry has provided a wide range of benefits to modern society because it has helped everyone in their daily life. It makes everything easier. It has played an essential role in all fields of science. On the other hand, if there isn't enough control over the use of chemicals in our society, there will be major catastrophes. In my point of view that chemicals are abused too much. It appears in the food with a higher dosage than it's allowed. If we consume it for a long time, it can cause numerous illnesses. Infectious food is one of the common reasons for cancer. Let's take another example, the emission of vehicles and factories increases the Earth's temperature. That leads to the ice-melting phenomenon becoming more frequent than regular. And that accelerates the rising of the sea level. If this situation keeps carrying on, we won't have enough area to dwell. Plenty of lands will be lost agriculture function. Various countries will be lack of food shortly. Besides that, the leakage of dangerous chemicals can be lethal. Depend on what chemical you are exposed to, which can cause symptoms, deformities, or death. Even worse, it can harm your next generation by birth defects, mentally retarded. The bad thing is we can buy hazardous compounds so effortlessly without formalities or any requirements from a doctor. Obtaining and utilizing it so simply can create serious consequences. Checking the chemicals business and the purpose of the user is the only way to reduce compounds in our community.