Life now and in the past. When was it better?

There is no doubt, that word has changed a lot for the recent 40 years. That’s why the older generation tends to claim that they used to live better than now. In this essay I try to suppose why they consider like that and give you my point of view. As for me, I am convinced that this opinion of some people depends on a number of factors. Firstly, humanity used to live in rather different conditions, at least they didn’t know what the Internet is, didn’t have some cutting-edge technologies. What is more, most part of the European countries attempts to implement that sort of policy in which the government preserved national culture, developed their own plan and had their own ideas. In the past practically all countries had their individuality on the contrary, nowadays globalisation has occupied the whole world. The more time goes on, the more it spreads, a huge amount of subdivisions of popular companies spring up like mushrooms. In general, globalisation became a big issue, for the reason that practically all spheres of our life suffer from it. For example, fast-food restaurants as McDonald’s, originally opened in America have occupied almost all countries. Secondly, at present time there is a huge amount of stress which is going from everywhere. Moreover, in pursuit of success and happiness people may neglect their comfort, as a result they can feel under the pressure at work or studies, even at home. Heavy workload, stress and lack of rest affect our mental and physical health, thus the more you get snowed under work, the more you ruin your health. It’s not excluded that sometimes especially teenagers and young adults make a mountain of a molehill, for example, when they see their idols in social networks, who live much better than they. On the other hand, nowadays we can do a number of things easier than people did them several decades ago. With the help of the Internet we can call a person from another side of the planet, learn information about other countries of the word, buy whatever and whenever we want starting from commodities and finishing with flat and so on. What we can do now is everything about what we wonder, as the range of opportunities has expanded. As an example, In the USSR people were forbidden to go abroad however, presently if you want to travel, you should only click a button on your phone or your computer. To sum up, personally, I can’t compare life then and one definitely, for the reason that didn’t live in the world several decades ago and heard about those conditions only from a word of a mouth. There can be opinions of people from different age groups. Nevertheless, I disagree with the given point of view, because I’m assured that we are unable to change the word instantly especially as everything that is done is done for the best.