Global interdepence and its affects on the economy

Recently, The world has been more globalized than ever, which has been significantly beneficial for the global economy. However, some people still argue that globalization is a negative development, and that the world was better off when countries didn’t interdepend on each other. So, was globalization a beneficial thing? Or was the world better off when economical independence was more common? Primarily, In the past few decades there was a drastic increment in the overall economy of the world, which was due to globalization. Globalization has proved that economical interdependence is the way to go. Since in the past when everyone depended solely on themselves. And Each country was heavily dependent on the domestic goods only, the global economy was lower and there were less job opportunities. which was severely inconvenient for the people and for the economy. Because less goods meant lower economy, which also meant no jobs. That’s why in the past it was more difficult for individuals to find job opportunities because there weren’t that many jobs to begin with. But this changed as time went by. Nowadays, cultures from all around the world are spread more frequently which is a consequence of globalization. And that’s because when there is an interdependence between two nations they will start sharing goods and services with each other to fulfil their missing needs, which strongly aids the spread of the cultures. Also, the spread of information is another result of globalization, and both cultures and information get expanded by the same way, which is by interdependence. In conclusion, I strongly believe that globalization is a positive thing since it evolved the world drastically. however, there were many cons that were brought forth due to globalization, but the benefits still outweigh the negatives, which only proves that globalization was one of the most beneficial practices that were introduced to our world.