Life is considered better in 21st century than in the past. give reasons and suitable examples

Of late, the quality of life has significantly improved in comparison to the previous century. This enhancement is due to several reasons ranging from advancement in the medical field to invention of new technologies in the field of communication and transportation. I totally agree with the given statement and this essay will scrutinize the above mentioned viewpoints in the upcoming paragraphs. One of the pertinent reasons because of which the life is considered better in 21st century is due to advancements made in the field of medical science. Because of the arrival of new technologies, the diseases which were considered deadly are cured owing to which lifespan of individuals has increased. To exemplify, a survey conducted by a renowned newspaper called 'The Tribune' stated that 70% of the diseases which were considered uncurable in the past are now treated with different methodologies resulting in better quality of life. Thus, growth in medical field has provided good and comfortable life to humans as compared in the past. Strengthening the aforementioned point, with the advent of technology new inventions are made every day to make life easier. In the past, it was difficult to communicate but with the latest technological advancements such as Instagram, Snapchat and WhatsApp, it has become much easier. Besides this, even the transportation system has developed a lot resulting in converting this large planet into a small global village. For instance, a study conducted by famous university stated that in comparison to the previous era, it has become twice the time easier for people to travel and communicate around the world. This positive development has led to better job opportunities for individuals which indirectly lead to a better quality of life. Ergo, with advancements in transportation and communication standard of living has increased. To conclude, with the passage of time, an arrival of technology driven area is observed which has increased the standards and quality of living of human beings. This development is due to growth of communication transportation and medical sector. In future if technology is used in an effective way, even better quality of living can be expected.