Life in many cities around the world is becoming more expensive

Over time, life in the cities all over the world is becoming more expensive and less accessible to the ones who are not rich. Many factors are causing this phenomenon such as tourism pushing up the rent prices as well as the high demand to live there. I agree with that statement and some possible solutions will be discussed. It is undoubtedly true that in the cities you can find more services, amenities, cultural events and the majority of the important businesses. Consequently, more people want to live there in order to be close to everything they need and, as a result of the high demand, the prices rise. The increase in the price can be caused by tourism too. For instance, Barcelona had a growth in the number of people visiting it in the last decades and it resulted in more apartments who offer weekly rent for those tourists and less for the local people causing rental inflation too. It is often claimed that some solutions need to be taken. Firstly, a regulation in the housing rental prices is required with the aim of establishing a maximum to not be overcomed. Secondly, government support is essential to allow the inhabitants with lower rents to keep paying their apartments. Thirdly, an ordinance in regards the touristic rents es crucial in order to have