Some people think that computer games are dangerous for children in every way; others think that computer games help child's development.

In this technological era, the means of entertainment are also changing with the advancement. In the past, children used to go out and play various games. Now they have xbox, video games and computer games. There are contradictory beliefs on playing computer games. Number of people are of the viewpoint these games are dangerous, whereas others find these games helpful in the development of children. Firstly, all these technological entertainment methods can be all harmful if played throughout the day and without supervision. Some kids gets addicted to it which further hampers their school routine. They ignore their studies and forget eating playing out with friends. It sometimes makes them lethargic and obese. To extreme, some violent video games may change their temperament into an aggressive disrespecting one. Secondly, there are some computer educational games which may prove to be helpful in mathematics and subjects in particular. For instance, there are certain quiz based applications fun games available for children to play. Most video games do help in physical and mental agility which can't be ignored. Some other games may improve their decision making skills in critical situations. For example, car racing where the player quickly have to decide the moves to safety. All in all, I would say computer games are not all futile and dangerous. If played with some supervision, many things might be learnt out of it.