Life expentancy is increasing what problems will this cause for individuals and society

It is undeniable that the increase in life expectancy is a source of concern for developed countries. This essay will look at some primary causes of these problems and offer some possible solutions for governments that could be taken to tackle the problem mentioned above Some reasons that led to the aging of the baby boomer generation the main reason is that the number of infants was declined by family planning and population control policy. Another important reason contributing to this issue is the proportion of younger, work adults will be smaller, a fall in productivity and growth and governments will therefore receive less money in taxes with the size of the population. Further pressure is placed an increasing burden on health care and social services In my view, one good approach for governments to implement to mitigate the problems described Above Firstly, a simple solution is to increase the retirement age from 65-70. Nowadays, people of this age tend to be healthy enough to continue a productive working life. Secondly, politicians should be encouraging the immigration of young working adults. Finally, money from national budgets will need to be taken from other areas and spent on vital healthcare, accommodation, and transport facilities for the rising numbers of older citizens. In conclusion, while there are evident reasons bring about this phenomenon I believe that great efforts from governments are necessary to reverse the trend