It is more important for children to spend time outside than spending time in front of the screen, watching T. V. or playing video games. with this statement?

Children spend their pastime in many, various ways. Some of them prefer to sit in front of the screens of electronic devices while others tend to go out. Both of these options let kids get some R and R, but are they equally beneficial? In my view advantages of going out greatly surpass the positives which T. V. or video games may provide. Firstly it is necessary to acknowledge that there are, indeed, some disadvantages of going outside. Consider child molesters, kidnappers or even drug dealers, all of them pose a threat to, especially, young children. While this is true, I strongly believe that it is a duty of our guardians or baby sitters to ensure kids' safety. Despite this issue there are numerous positive aspects of going out, one of them is that kids who leave their houses interact more frequently with other children, thus getting a deeper insight into skills like maintaining a conversation. This kind of youth becomes extravertic more often and is, in fact, considered more open and talkative. Before I went to my primary school I had been a perfect definition of an introvert, however, my parents have always encouraged me to play with other kids. Nowadays I have to say that I'm usually the most talkative and open-minded person in any group. Becoming, in general, a more extravertic person is not the sole benefit of going out. Children who do so are also, usually, more healthy. It shouldn't come as a surprise since they are the ones who run across the playground screaming as if they were during a fierce battle, thus they become fitter and stronger physically. On the other hand kids staying at home all the time tend to eat unhealthy and consequently become fatty due to the lack of any movement. It is essential to keep in mind all the dangers of an outside world and to make sure to minimalize, or even preferably eradict all of them if possible. However, it is far more important to realise the importance of leaving one's house, meeting other people and interacting with them. Reasons stated above are why I'm absolutely convinced that spending time outside is crucial for children.