Libraries should focus on improving their technological resources rather than in building a larger collection of paper books.

It is argued that instead of increasing the number of paper books in libraries, they ought to enhance their resources which relies on technologies. I totally agree with this view because technologies compared to paper books are more convenient and easy to maintain. Using technologies in libraries such as computers or tablets offer more convenience. This is due to the fact that technologies present various features such as they are faster. When readers want to search for a book, they immediately type the name of the book in the search option and in seconds they obtain it, while in libraries, readers have to search between hundreds of books to find what they want which is time consuming. Moreover, reading from a computer might help some people, especially seniors, which have sight problems to read with ease. This is because computers have the zoom option which can make words up to ten times bigger, therefore, it is more useful for elderly people or people who have sight issues. For example, Birmingham Library increased the number of computers because 70% of the readers in use them. In addition, technologies are easier to maintain and have a larger capacity to store books. Libraries have a limited space in order to store paper books, whereas, many technologies can store unlimited number of books. Furthermore, maintaining books in libraries means that every period of time they need to be cleaned and re-arranged but having books on computers can save people who work in libraries from this duty a re-arranging them with a finger click. For instance, a study conducted by Cambridge university revealed that by using computers in the university library, they saved 80% of the library staff time. In conclusion, I believe that technologies should be the primary interest in libraries to enhance because technologies are easier to maintain and faster to use by readers and library workers than books.