Some countries have introduced a law to limit working hours for employees. Why is this law introduced? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

In the mid of 18th century, industrialisation had been started in the many parts of the world. But till that time there were no any labour law, as industries were getting systemized the introduction of labour law was compulsion. The rate of industrialisation was quite higher in the Europe. Therefore the very first labour act has introduced by Europeans. In labour law, they included daily wages of labours, the health security of the workers and bonus and many more things. But initially there were no limit of working hours and it was creating an obstacle. And then the government body has decided that there must be a limit of working hours in the factories and government has implemented this. And by time to time amendments happen in the labour law. In my opinion the introduction of labour law has created a positive impact. The labour law was the prime necessity of that time. And by introducing this law the mutual understanding between employee and employer has increased and also workers of the company could have a personal and social life as well. Now a days employer can not fire any labour or worker so easily, he has to give a valid reason and has to give a time period. And if the worker wants to make a claim for the firing him out or any settlement issue, he may go for a legal process during his tenure. Summing up, the introduction of labour law is good for both workers and employers. Workers know that they are secured and government is monitoring. Another side any employer wants that there should not be any hinderance in the work and by assuring his workers he make it possible.