Libraries should focus on improving their technological resources rather than in building a large collection of paper books. To what extend do you agree

Libraries are indispensable to most of the students and people who keen on reading. There has been considerable changes in the facilities inside the libraries over the recent years. Recently, the technological equipmnet are increasingly introduced in the libraries. However, people claim that libraries should emphasize on updating technological structure instead of increasing the books collection. I partially agree with that and I think paper books have its merits to human. It is irrefutable that establishing more technological resources is beneficial to every individual as the modern technology provide massive convenience for human beings. People could access to any information with more availability from the advances of computer. A compelling example of this can be seen in the internet─The internet encompasses a wide variety of information and academic articles in diverse aspect such as science, education, and environment. In this case, the internet is not only handy for people in search of the needed information, but also more available than paper books. However, paper books do have positive influence on the society and individual as well. On one hand, people could borrowed the textbooks and academic papers from the libraries. This provides more freedom and flexibility for the students and people who in need of the books. On the other hand, reading is a fundamental ability to every citizen in the community. Since the arrival of sophisticated and up-to-date technology, fewer people are willing to read the paper books. Therefore, there is a tremendous drop in people's literacy and reading comprehension. In this case, paper books should be remained in the libraries. By way of conclusion, I reiterate my opinion as argued above. Even though technological create more convenience and accessibility for people. Paper books, from my perspective, is vitally importance as well