essay discussion about work opportunities

People have different views on the best way to secure a good a job; while some people believe that having a university degree is the most essential qualification to have, others think that experience and soft skills are more important. In my opinion, both are important but experience and skills are superior to education. It is undeniable that graduating from a university can, in terms of job opportinities, open doors for people. There are a number of fields that require a high level of education. For instance, it is crucial for people who are looking for a job in the healthcare system to be university graduates. Otherwise, it is almost impossible to get a job in this field. In addition to that, even if education is not a requirement for a certain job vacancy, some employers still prefer to employ candidates who attended a university. However, I believe that having the right skills and having relevent experience is far more important. Nowadays, the vast majority of people hold a bachelor or a masters degree and most employers require experience in addition to education. Furthermore, there are numerous jobs in which education plays no role. Take the job of a smith for example, smiths only need to be skillful and experienced in their field. Another good example is businessmen and businesswomen; those are also only required to have skills and experience. In conclusion, while graduating from a university is an excellent qualification to get a good job, it is my belief that experience and skills are more important.