Schools should teach people about the importance of protecting the environment by setting a good example. Do you agree?

Nowadays, most people, think, myself included, that schools should teach students about the importance of protecting the environment by setting a good example. So let’s discuss this essential topic. First of all, I would like to say that students will be encouraged to recycle if they see teachers who use recycled materials, sort their waste. Moreover, teachers can introduce to pupils the 3 R’s (Reduce, Reuse, Recycle), tell them about benefits of recycling. What is more, teachers can inspire students to save energy by using smart automated devices, turning off the lights when leaving a classroom and having lessons outside. Another point to consider is that teachers can motivate scholars to get involved in environmental volunteering, so they learn new and useful skills. Overall, I believe that teachers are the perfect people who can help students to learn about protecting the environment by being their paragon.