Less homework for children less stress. What do you think?

Nowadays, homework is a familiar task for all students which has been assigned by their teachers to support the educational method. Many people think that a large amount of homework can create considerable pressure for children and take a lot of their free time to relax or participate in other activities. Therefore, it is believed that less homework means less stress for children and they will be able to learn other useful skills. Personally, this opinion is more relevant to young people. To begin with, doing an abundance of assignments at home can lead to unhealthy levels of stress for most children. For example, students are bombarded with countless lessons at school and at home that they can be under pressure and fall into a state of anxiety if they don’t complete assignments on time. On the other hand, homework does not only make children worry about the time but also about their comprehension and the ability to finish it effectively. Furthermore, children have spent all day solving difficult tasks such as math problems, reading texts and they need time to rest or even not think too much after school. In short, having been given many practical lessons to do at home will be a burden for children and make them feel exhausted. Additionally, homework can be converted to reading some new lessons or taking part in extracurricular activities which assist the advance of thinking and afford more valuable knowledge. For instance, in some schools in California, students are not obligated to finish a sort of homework, and they can be encouraged to participate in social leisure activities. Besides, children need to spend time with their families to share what happens during the day, hang out with friends and participate in a club to entertain that is mentally and physically refreshed. As a result, there will be less homework for children, other skills can be improved, especially communication skills, and they can have more time to study what they want, such as science and technology fields, etc. In conclusion, the youngsters have a lot of assignments to complete instead of enhancing other necessary skills which give them many negative effects. Although homework is important in the learning process, it is only a supplement to lessons. To learn effectively, the number of assignments at home should be reduced, and people may not be restricted by any things like time or location. Learning new skills and participating in extracurricular activities will help them facilitate and entertain without stress.