Do you think parents should be held responsible if their child causes trouble at school or in public? Why or why not?

If the parents doesn’t teach the child right from wrong at home, that child will just do what comes naturally as we’re all born with a sinful nature, then the parent is responsible up to certain age of the child. Parents play a vital role in child’s upbringing. Children learn most of the things from their parents as they spend the most time with them. A person’s behaviour how he speaks, how he talks, how he walks everything depends upon his finally and environment he has grown up. Children in their early age learn many lessons of life from parents. Parents are children’s first mentor and role model. In their developing age parents have a greater role to play. They should teach them what is wrong and right. They should aware their children about everything good or bad, about their culture, ethics, moral duty etc. Parents should not use abusive language in the house, they should do the activities which affect their children. In their growing age, children adapt what they see. Though we cannot expect parents to present their children all day, they should take care of every action they and their children do. Children are the reflection of their parents. How a child behaves in society is dependent upon how his parents have taught him or how they themselves behave. For example, if a child sees violence in his house, he will grow up with a violent nature. On the other hand, if their parents are polite, he will also have polite nature. So all this depend upon what a child sees in his childhood. To conclude, the statement “parents should be held legally responsible for their children’s activities” is very right. Children notice every action their parents do and hence do the same. In my opinion, parents should give more time to their children and focus on their every activity.