Safety of people is a big concern nowadays. Thus some people believe that it is not wrong to use video cameras to watch and record people's activities in public places. Others believe that it has many negative consequences and it should not be permitted. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Security cameras have become common in many countries. Few citizens think that use of video cameras pervides safety. So that they are in favore of Use. On the other hand, other people believe that installing cameras leads more privacy issues. There are number of benefits and drawbacks involved with this tendency. In this essay, i will shed some lights on the advantages and disadvantages of this trend. On the plus side, an important benefit of installing surveillance cameras is that, criminals will be deterred. That is to say, sometimes people change their mind by getting afraid of being caught by police. So, when they will see that cameras will have kept eye on them so that fear of caught change the situation. Furthermore, the other merit of security cameras is easier identification. To be more precise, it is easier to identity crimes by officers. Not only crime identify but also criminal will be catch quite early. For instance, a majority of murderers are caught by security footage from nearby surviellane systems. However, the downside can be igonered. To begin with, CCTV devices not only deals unemployement, but also affects privacy. To put it differently, it unfortunately replaced many individuals jobs as gaurds or officers. Additionally, people become more and more private day by day and they think that installation of video cameras is an invasion of their privacy. They also believe that to maintain people's privacy and freedom, Serurity cameras should not be allowed everywhere. For example, cameras should not be allowed in bathrooms and rest areas. To encapsulate, there are unquestionable benefits of installing security cameras, but we must stop the need for CCTV devices at unrequired spots with respect to the human's privacy.