Learning through online courses is more effective than learning in the traditional classroom setting State whether you agree or disagree with the following statement Then explain your reasons using specific details in your explanation

While some individuals think that if the minors are permitted to take their decisions on day to day subjects (such as a choice of food, outfits and entertainment), it would be result in a world of individualistics who will be only concerned with their own choices, I believe we should allow children to make their choices about matters that affect their lives because it is necessary for a child's mental and professional growth. On the one hand, a school of thought opines that if children do not have any impediment regarding their choices, they would become the self focused people in the future. For instance, children who always eat food, wear clothes, and have entertainment according to their choices, they would never learn about the opinions of other people on the same things. Consequently, the masses in the world would become self centered. However, this can be controlled the by proper guidance, on the wrong matters, from the parents and teachers during the childhood period. On the other hand, since childhood is a formative period, children should not be pressurised for the selections which are directly connected with their lives. For example, selection of study field or a career option should be according to their personal opinion because these choices are mandatory for child's mental and professional growth. If a child forcefully indulged in some academic course which he does not like, it would be result in a mental stress and children would not be able learn properly. As a result, this act would also spoil the professional growth of a child in the future. In conclusion, although people have varied view on the subject matter, according to my perspective children should be allowed to take decisions about matters that are directly connected with their future. This would be helpful for the proper personal and career growth of upcoming generations.