Learning of foreign language is more helpful for the students and the advantages of this fact outweigh the disadvantages

Learning of languages start at the very young age in person’s life. Everyone learn the native language from their childhood but learning foreign languages is also important as learning native languages. The learning of foreign languages at the young age is much more helpful and the advantages of learning foreign languages at the young age outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, there are many pros of learning foreign languages at the young age. Firstly, when children learn foreign languages at young age, it will help them to grab more information, knowledge and many more in the coming years. For example, if a child is learning an foreign language at the age of 7 then his or her basic information related to that language will be at the basic level but when he or she will reach at the age of 20, he or she will be perfect in that language. Secondly, learning foreign language at the young age can be helpful for the people in their coming years and in their future. For instance, I learned English language in my school time and when I completed my high school, it helped me to do my higher studies in foreign countries like Canada. Additionally, learning foreign languages at the young age can be helpful in the careers along with academic section of their life. To epitome, if an individual is looking for the good job after completing his or her studies and in that job, company wants their employees to be best in any one specific language then learning foreign language at young age will help them to get an opportunity in that company and it will also save theirs time in learning that specific language at the time of applying for any job. Along with the advantages, learning foreign languages at the young age can also have some disadvantages. To begin with, if an individual will learn foreign languages at the young age then it will effect their native language because they will focus more on learning foreign languages than native language. Secondly, when the children are in their high schools, they already have so many other courses to do that results in burden on them and along with other courses, they will have to learn the foreign languages it will increase their burden and they will not be able to become perfect in any of their academic courses. To conclude, it can be clearly seen that the advantages of learning outweigh the disadvantages but learning foreign languages at young age should be done with the management of time