learning forgein language

One of the debatable issues these days is the fact that everyone has various abilities and some pupils may struggle to learn international languages. It is considered that the kids should not be compelled by their schools to study foreign languages for which they do not have a natural aptitude. From my perspective, I totally agree with this viewpoint. Before sharing the conclusion of this article, the qualities of the given topic will be examined. The extreme pratfall of compelling the students who are not excellent at obtaining a new language will put them under a plethora of pressure. Since a few of the pupils are not inherent to adapt to a foreign language, therefore, is subject to do something above the ability may have a profoundly adverse impact on their psychology. They are more likely to get stressed, even depressed, or more prone to have a wide variety of mental disorders. To cite an example, Vietnam began implementing English education for the pupils in the remote regions for a month, however, they found it challenging and felt crestfallen to learn, especially lost the motivation in studying. As a result, the school had no choice except to terminate the teaching program of foreign languages for the pupils. It is without a doubt that few students can adapt to an international language except to their mother tongue, for that reason, the educational institution should not oblige the pupils to acquire a language that they can not master. In addition, should the students not be capable of studying universal languages, they can have gifts for other fields or subjects such as mathematics, literature, physics. Consequently, being forced to acquire these languages may hinder them from developing their competence. Some students may have talents in art but they are forced to learn new languages for which they hold no affinity, which may lead to the impairment of their natural skills. The International Schools Act of 1972 provides that only up to four years of English shall be compulsory. Concerning Chinese languages, instruction is not compulsory in any school of this Act. As a result, forcing students to adapt to international languages is unnecessary, especially to the ones having no capacity to be receptive. In conclusion, today there have numerous scholars who are not good at studying a new language, being subject to learn may bring downward pressure to them and generate the hindrance to the improvement of other skills. Therefore, the academy should not compel the students to study something above their abilities, namely learning an international language.