Levels of youth crimes are increasing rapidly in major cities in Vietnam. What are the reasons for this? Suggest solution.

The surge in juvenile delinquency is significantly worsening in central cities of Vietnam leading to numerous adverse consequences to the living standards of these areas. This essay will shed light on the underlying causes of this practice as well as propose some feasible remedies. There are various reasons leading to the increase in juvenile crimes. Perhaps the biggest culprit of this issue is the lack of proper educational methods from schools and families. As a number of youngsters unintendedly break the law due to their supertitial knowledge about the concept of misbehaviours, if the families and schools do not attach the importance to these problems, the surge in young criminals is inevitable. Another cause for the escalating crime rate in the youth is definitely the status of unemployment in some parts of adolescents. It is due to the fact that being unemployed means these youngsters are unable to afford their necessary demands like meals, clothes or shelters. Hence, if this state lasts too long, they might be squeezed out and have no choice but to engage in criminal activities. However, despite being a thorny problem to deal with, the issue of juvenile delinquency could be addressed by several steps taken by both the government and schools. Firstly, It is the responsibility of schools and families to provide the youth with a proper guidance in what should and should not do so that they could shun temptations from evil friends and effectively regulate their behaviours in society resulting in the less number of young criminals. Secondly, the government should enact more efficient policies for unemployed youngsters with a view to leaving them an opportunity to make ends meet and avoid illegal activities. Also, hard-law punishment is equally important for social managers to grapple with this molestation. In conclusion, albeit the increasing crime rates in Vietnamese adolescents is seely a tall order to tackle, there are concrete steps taken to curb its dire effects. By taking these steps, we are able to build up a healthy society for citizens and even for upcoming generations.