Is the internet bad for young people?

The Internet is a worldwide network that links computers. People may exchange information and converse through the Internet from any location with an Internet connection. Nowadays is easier than ever to know information all around the world because of the Internet. To access the internet is also easy, we can use a computer, phone, or tablet. So, now many young people are spending a lot of time online, with both positive and negative consequences. The advantages of the Internet are first, young people can use it for doing their researches and schoolwork in an easier way than before. This frequently aids teenagers in broadening their understanding of a variety of issues. Second, young people can use the Internet to improve and hone their foreign languages. Because on the Internet there are various websites to help young people learn foreign languages. It is an easy way to learn foreign languages. The last is, the Internet is a powerful distance education tool. During this pandemic, the Internet is very useful. Because by using the Internet, young people don’t need to take the risk to come directly to educational institutions every day because they can only learn from home and using the Internet can help reduce the spread of covid. On the other hand, there are also negative consequences. Some young people become addicted to online gaming and using social networks all the time. Addiction to online games can cause students to skip school, lazy to study, ignore their own health, and others. Another negative consequence of the Internet is deviant social behavior. For example, young people are less or do not want to get along with other people. Young people tend to isolate themselves and are more engrossed in enjoying the virtual world regardless of their surroundings. The conclusion is, the use of the Internet should be monitor by parents to ensure that undesired events don’t occur. The advantages of using the Internet exceed the disadvantages. Because the advantages of the Internet are very useful for young people to increase their knowledge.