is better to tell the truth other than telling lies in every ocassion

First of all, I believe that a lot of people like to tell lies rather than telling the truth on every occasion. Many people lie for good and many people lie to avoid trouble. Everyone likes to create some lies, a child can create some lies, and also older people like to create some lies even though it's clear it's not good for all of us. So, it's better, to be honest than lying because it will cause a lot of trouble. When lying, other people will have trust issues with the person who is lying. Lies that are said or done will have a bad impact as well as a good impact on people who lie, but most of those who do lie will have a bad impact. For example, someone who lies by accusing others even though there are witnesses who have seen that person's actions so the person who accused can't lie or there is someone who lies by making their own excuses but there are witnesses who saw the incident so the person who accused can't cover up the mistakes. For another example, a girl was bullied by a male friend so that this girl was traumatized and reported to the principal, after that the principal asked the boy who bullied the girl to tell his story but the boy denied it and said that he did nothing to the girl. In the end, the boy was not given any punishment, he was only advised by the principal, but the girl that reported to the principal accused of making a false statement, and she got a warning from her principal. So, the girl who reported to the principal was disadvantaged by the boy who lied about his actions. Therefore it is better, to tell the truth than to lie and as a result, other people who are not guilty are harmed or blamed because the guilty person is lying.